It’s Life Changing!

I recently learned that I’m about to embark on the journey of a lifetime through my participation in IBM’s Corporate Service Corps (#ibmcsc).  From the many I’ve talked to who have traveled this same path before me, their words are all the same, “It’s life changing!”  No pressure there, right… it’s just four weeks that have the potential to change my life forever!  (Hint – don’t mess it up!)

As part of IBM’s CSC program, I’ll be living in Kuantan, Malaysia (#malaysia), immersing myself in their community while volunteering my time to help solve some of their most critical challenges, ones that intersect business, technology and society.  I’ll be there with eleven other colleagues from all around the world, meeting for the first time just days before our assignment starts.

So, what are my expectations for this experience?  Transform myself.  Make a difference in the community.  Develop long-lasting friendships.  Do you think that’s too much to ask?  Maybe it is, but for those of you who know me, I’m not one to limit my possibilities to the probable, to the realistic, or to the easily accomplished.  What’s the fun in that?!?!

Join me on my CSC journey by following me here on my blog, or via Twitter @jaymeajohnson

One thought on “It’s Life Changing!

Leave a Reply

